There are three great reasons to choose Bug Out!

  1. Best-trained, certified technicians in the industry.
  2. Reliable, guaranteed results.
  3. Friendly services at your convenience.

We strive to ensure all clients are fully satisfied with our pest control services. Please leave a review below to let us know if our services exceeded your expectations.

Gregory W Davis
4/10/2024
I am satisfied with the termite control and the moisture control BUT the past 3-4 months I have had issues with the website paying my bill. The website leaves a lot to be desired.

The technicians that come to my house are great.

My review for the service is 5star and the review for website is zero....thus the 3star rating.
read more
Kathy Moore
4/08/2024
We use bug out for preventative maintenance. These guys do a really good job. They are very thorough and efficient.
read more
Trent Nelson
3/04/2024
Emily, our Pest Technician did a fantastic job with our initial service today. She was polite and communicated well, even sent a text notification on a Sunday afternoon that she would be servicing our site today Monday, March 4.

Thanks Emily.
read more
Dave Hartmann
2/29/2024
Bugout bought Smith Exterminating a few years ago in my area. They do a good job. I don't see much difference except that Bugout increases their prices every year by about 8 - 10% without fail. A routine inspection cost me $129 back in 2021 now costs $163. Smith was good about holding costs and not increasing every single year. Bugout is part of a much larger enterprise which I'm sure has more pressure to show investment returns. If this continues, I may check around for alternatives as a $200 basic annual inspection is too pricey.
read more
Douglas O'Brien
2/23/2024
Outstanding Residential Service in Seven Lakes, West End NC provided by Nick Nacy. Professional, polite with great attention to detail even though there was a light rain. If I knew I could have Nick I would switch to BugOut immediately. I met Nick only because I was doing my neighbor the Sullivans a favor as they needed me to open their home while they were at work. A good honest young man with a solid work ethic and knowledge.
read more
Jessica Chasteen
2/13/2024
Kristina Williamson is absolutely wonderful! Been working with this company for many years now even before the name change and they have always done us right. Thank you so much Kristina!
read more
Keren Roman
1/24/2024
Stephanie Freeman our technician does an amazing job at the 2 apartment communities I manage. Stephanie is very knowledgeable, helpful and kind. She is awesome at communicating with accuracy. She is always on time and very accommodating of our needs. I am very pleased with Stephanie and Bug Out overall.
read more
Dawn M
1/24/2024
Derek B. has been fantastic to work with and I am very appreciative that his dedication, professionalism and concern about his customers and their environment is extremely important to him. When I texted him about a live roach crawling up my office wall he was at our facility within 20 minutes and spent at least 30-45 minutes onsite to search for and treat any potential problems, spoke to my property manager to update him and made arrangements to come back in 1 week to check on things. I can tell that Derek is very customer oriented and takes pride in his work and that he goes above and beyond to alleviate existing problems and his proactive in preventing future problems. Salute to DerekB.!
read more
Ricky Morrow
1/18/2024
I appreciate how well John works keeping the apartments I work at bug free. Johns always on time and ask if any thing has changed or needs attention and he thinks ahead to help prevent future issues by preparing for next season and always polite. Thanks again for the good work from all of us at Hopewell Village apartments in Murphy NC
read more
Mark Bacon
12/19/2023
Wayne Wilkinson has been conducting our annual termite inspection/servicing of our home for as long as we can remember. He has always provided professional and courteous service and has shown great care in working around the house. What is most impressive is his prompt communication and his flexibility in scheduling around the customer’s needs. I was contemplating cancelling my Bugout service when I received the annual 2023 termite invoice, but the annual inspection was scheduled in March 2024. I was not happy to pay for a service not received for the current billing year. I reached out to Wayne and he quickly responded via text, explained the situation, and scheduled promptly for next week. All of this occurred within 15 minutes. I hope Bugout fully appreciates Wayne’s invaluable service to the company. He is what is keeping me with the company.
read more
William David Sigmon
11/15/2023
We have been really pleased with Joey Murdock's great service. He always texts us a day or 2 in advance to make sure the day of his arrival is ok. He will also text us 30 minutes to 1 hour before to let us know he is on his way to our home and our 2 rentals. This has been a great help so we can be here upon his arrival.
He always checks with us and the renters to see if we have had any issues that he needs to address.
Joey has always been very professional in servicing our property. It is so great doing business with Joey and I know Bugout certainly recognizes his abilities and are very fortune to have such a great employee.
Thank You
David Sigmon
read more
William & Marie Homa
11/02/2023
We are very pleased to have Technician Nicholas Nacy in charge of our pest control needs. He is thorough, professional, and very patient whenever we have to explain our issues...and...what a nice guy!
read more
Isaac
9/26/2023
Best exterminator we had Travis Cardwell thank you
read more
Chelsea
9/05/2023
I didn’t catch the gentleman’s name but had the nicest encounter with the guy servicing my neighbors house. Very professional and patient as I’m housing sitting and was rushing around.
read more
Craig
8/15/2023
We had an urgent need for a hornet specialist and so we called Bug Out! I was concerned reading reviews but our guy, Shane Condon showed up and eased our minds as he was very professional and knowledgeable about what he had to do! Grateful for his service. Thanks
read more
Barbara
8/15/2023
Roy Walker did an amazing job! I hope he continues to service my address!
read more
Russell Tucker
7/31/2023
James Cummings does the very best complete service of my home.
read more
Stephanie Sinkler
7/20/2023
Jay our technician does a great job. He’s very personable and helpful. He lets me know when he’s coming and explains what he’s doing. I have been very pleased with our interactions
read more
Ellen & Lou Blancato
6/16/2023
Our applicator, David, who we met for the first time today, did a very thorough job.
He was right on time, very professional, and very personable. We look forward to
working with him again!
read more
Kurt Bradtke
6/13/2023
I have been a customer, first with A-Active, then Erlich, and now Bugout for over 20 years. Today’s phone call with a billing representative (because I guess services are not linked to accounts with auto-billing) was not satisfactory. For some reason, the rep didn’t understand my question, so I had to make the question as simple as possible for her to understand. She finally, very sarcastically, said she could take care of it. When she asked if there was anything else, I said yes, and tried to relay that I wasn’t blaming her, but that I was offended by the FACT I had to press 1, in the USA, for English. She immediately hung up. Both of those actions are OFFENSIVE.
read more
John Wilson
5/27/2023
Charles Wombly was so much help. He identified a problem with our newly installed HVAC system, that would have never been found by us and we were able to have it repaired immediately. He represents your company so well.
read more
Johnny W. Avatar
Johnny W.
5/18/2023
Jeff is amazing. Always updates me and gives notice before arriving detailing what will be done. I highly recommend
read more
William "Buck" Buchanan
5/16/2023
Wanted to let you know your employee P J Barney is awesome and does a really good job. P J is very professional & polite. He is a value add to your company. Keep up the good work having employees like P J.
Sincerely,
Buck Buchanan
read more
Matt2Night Avatar
Matt2Night
5/15/2023
read more
Phyllis
5/12/2023
I would like to know how much you charge for the roaches and bedbugs
read more
Cindy G.
5/10/2023
We recently had our house treated for carpenter bees and had to request a retreatment. When the tech, DJ Harker, arrived he went above and beyond. He was very professional and wasn't in a hurry. He did a great job and answered all my questions. Great job, DJ!
read more
Chris S. Avatar
Chris S.
5/08/2023
We were staying at an Airbnb and found a bed bug. Before reporting it, I looked up this business for an expert to identify it. Brodie was on his way to a job, but stopped when I pulled in to help me out. He went out of his way to give me some tips on how to save our stuff since we were traveling from Michigan. I highly recommend this business and so appreciate what Brodie did for me that day.
read more
max a. Avatar
max a.
4/24/2023
Just one spray the cockroaches gone
read more
Jessie P. Avatar
Jessie P.
4/22/2023
Good people
read more
Mark M. Avatar
Mark M.
4/22/2023
Seamless and easy.
read more
  • 1
  • 2
  • 72
  • >

Pest Control Reviews Serving Charlotte, Raleigh, Greensboro, and Durham

Winston-Salem | Fayetteville | Cary | Wilmington | High Point | Jacksonville | Chapel Hill | Huntersville | Apex | Wake Forest | Morrisville | Holly Springs | Chesapeake | Suffolk VA | Norfolk VA | Newport News VA | Hampton VA